EMPLOYEES

Company sports association
The company sports association (BSG) offers our employees a variety of leisure opportunities, including football, table tennis, Nordic walking, bowling, angling, bodybuilding, motorbike riding, photography and a video club. Some of our employees are decades-long members of individual groups.

Children’s Christmas party
The Children’s Christmas party which is held for the children of our employees rings in the festive period with a programme of fun activities. This pre-Christmas afternoon event puts all the guests, big and small, into the Christmas spirit.

The Children’s Christmas party is traditionally held in the Luise-Albertz Hall in Oberhausen.

Pensioners’ Outing
The annual Pensioners’ Outing offers an attractive, varied programme in a beautiful environment. Our long-term employees, who are in their well-deserved retirement, look forward to exchanging news and refreshing memories.

Staff Anniversary Celebration
Our staff anniversaries have always been celebrated in style. All our employees who were celebrating their 25th or 35th anniversary with the company within the past two years are invited.

First Aid Station
Grillo-Werke AG has a first aid station manned by an occupational medicine technical assistant on workdays. We also have an external company doctor. Our employees have access to social-medical counselling and in-house addiction aid, as well as physiotherapy, at any time. Medical check-ups for the purposes of fulfilling trade insurance association requirements, medical tests for recruitment purposes, outpatient surgical treatment, first-aid after accidents and reanimation can be carried out by the health care team. Three trained company paramedics and various first aiders trained in operating the AED (automatic external defibrillator) are also available.

Occupational Safety
Occupational safety at Grillo-Werke AG includes measures for the prevention of accidents at work, averting work-related health risks and ensuring humane working conditions.

Work processes should be designed so that the danger of risk to life and limb is avoided as much as possible and any remaining risk is kept as low as possible. At Grillo-Werke AG, occupational safety and health protection are viewed in a holistic manner, taking into account both the emotional and physical demands of the workplace.

In doing this, we draw on the newest developments of technology, occupational medicine, hygiene and occupational research. Technology, occupational organisation, other working conditions, social relationships and the influence of the environment on the work place must be linked in an appropriate manner.

The challenge lies in upholding the message of occupational safety throughout the whole company. Each employee has to realise that a lack of awareness of occupational safety is risky, for the employee himself, as well as his colleagues and the company as a whole.

Health Awareness Day
The purpose of our annual Health Awareness Day is to give employees incentives to stay fit and healthy through relatively simple means.

Company Health Insurance Fund
BKK Grillo-Werke AG Company Health Insurance Fund was founded on 1 May 1870, making it one of Germany’s oldest company health insurance funds. It can only be used by the employees of Grillo-Werke AG and their families. With a number of additional extras and rapid, friendly service, the contribution is 15.3% with effect since 1 January 2015.

MITARBEITER/INNEN

Betriebssportgemeinschaft
Die Betriebssportgemeinschaft (BSG) bietet den Mitarbeitern mit Fußball, Tischtennis, Nordic Walking, Kegeln, Angeln, Bodybuilding, Motorrad, Fotografie und Videoclub die verschiedensten Möglichkeiten zur Freizeitgestaltung. Zum Teil sind die Mitarbeiter seit Jahrzehnten Mitglied in den einzelnen Gruppen.

Kinderweihnachtsfeier
Die für unsere Mitarbeiterkinder stattfindende Kinderweihnachtsfeier läutet mit einem bunten Programm die Adventszeit ein. Der vorweihnachtliche Nachmittag versetzt die kleinen und großen Gäste in Weihnachtsstimmung.

Traditionell findet die Kinderweihnachtsfeier in der Luise-Albertz-Halle in Oberhausen statt.

Pensionärsausflug
Der jährlich stattfindende Pensionärsausflug bietet ein attraktives, wechselndes Programm in schöner Umgebung. Unsere langjährigen Mitarbeiter, die sich im verdienten Ruhestand befinden, freuen sich darauf, Neuigkeiten auszutauschen und Erinnerungen aufzufrischen.

Jubilarfeier
Im stilvollen Rahmen werden unsere Jubilare gewürdigt. Hierzu werden alle Mitarbeiter, die jeweils in den letzten beiden Jahren ihr 25-, 35- bzw. 45-jähriges Jubiläum feierten, eingeladen.

Sanitätsstelle
Bei der Grillo-Werke AG unterhalten wir eine Sanitätsstelle, die werktags von einer arbeits­me­dizinisch-technischen Assistentin geleitet wird. Ferner werden wir durch eine externe Werks­ärztin betreut. Sozial-medizinische Beratung und betriebliche Suchtkrankenhilfe sowie physi­kalische Therapien können jederzeit in Anspruch genommen werden. Vor­sor­ge­un­ter­suchungen nach berufsgenossenschaftlichen Grundsätzen, Einstellungs­unter­su­chun­gen, chirurgisch-ambulante Behandlungen, Erstversorgung von Unfällen bis hin zur Reanima­tion können vom Team der Sanitätsstelle durchgeführt werden. Drei ausgebildete Betriebs­sanitäter und diverse Ersthelfer mit der Zusatzausbildung zum Bedienen des AED (Auto­matischer Externer Defibrillator) sind darüber hinaus bei uns im Einsatz.

Arbeitsschutz
Arbeitsschutz bei der Grillo-Werke AG beinhaltet Maßnahmen zur Verhütung von Unfällen bei der Arbeit, zur Verhütung arbeitsbedingter Gesundheitsgefahren und zur menschengerechten Gestaltung der Arbeit.

Die Arbeitsprozesse sind so zu gestalten, dass eine Gefährdung für Leben und Gesundheit möglichst vermieden und die verbleibende Gefährdung möglichst gering gehalten wird. Die Arbeitssicherheit und der Gesundheitsschutz werden bei der Grillo-Werke AG ganzheitlich unter Einbeziehung der psychischen und physischen Arbeitsanforderungen aufgefasst.

Dabei sind der neueste Stand der Technik, der Arbeitsmedizin und Hygiene sowie sonstige arbeitswissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse einzubeziehen. Technik, Arbeitsorganisation, sonstige Arbeitsbedingungen, soziale Beziehungen sowie Einfluss der Umwelt auf den Arbeitsplatz sind sachgerecht zu verknüpfen.

Die Herausforderung besteht darin, die Botschaft des Arbeitsschutzes ständig im gesamten Unternehmen aufrecht zu erhalten. Jeder Mitarbeiter muss erkennen, dass mangelndes Arbeitsschutzbewusstsein eine Gefahr für ihn selbst, seine Kollegen und das gesamte Unternehmen darstellt.

Gesundheitstag
Der jährlich stattfindende Gesundheitstag soll Mitarbeitern Anregungen geben, sich mit relativ einfachen Mitteln gesund und fit zu halten.

Betriebskrankenkasse
Die BKK Grillo-Werke AG wurde bereits als Fabrikkasse am 01.05.1870 gegründet und zählt damit zu den ältesten Betriebskrankenkassen Deutschlands. Sie ist nur für die Mitarbeiter und deren Familienangehörige der Grillo-Werke AG zugängig. Bei vielen Mehrleistungen und gutem schnellen Service beträgt seit 01.01.2015 der Beitragsatz 15,3 %.