TECHNICAL RUBBER ARTICLES AND TYRES

Zinc oxide is essential as an activator in the vulcanisation process for manufacturing technical rubber articles and tyres. In addition, zinc oxide improves the thermal conductivity of the rubber articles and their resistance to ageing by absorption of UV light.

As a provider of solutions to customers’ specific problems, Grillo Zinkoxid GmbH has developed zinc oxide specialities as part of its R + D activities. These are new forms of zinc oxide which are used as alternative vulcanisation activators in the tyre and rubber industry.

The actual available surface area of the zinc oxide is a significant factor in the vulcanisation process with regard to rubber: it does not necessarily correspond with the surface area specified by the BET method. As far as the actual available surface area is concerned, the larger the surface area, the higher the reactivity and activity of the zinc oxide in the vulcanisation process.

Grillo Zinkoxid GmbH has developed a special process to produce an ultra-pure zinc oxide with a surface area of 13 m2/g (BET-Methode) named Grillo ACTITec®. Through the thermal production process isolated particles exist, which gives Grillo ACTITec® a significantly higher freely available surface area in comparison with standard zinc oxides.

We have other specialities available for our customers, with the products Zinc Oxide Red Seal MH10 and P5.

Zinc Oxide Red Seal MH10 is a zinc oxide produced from metallic zinc. Through a special process, it is coated with a resin that is particularly compatible with rubber. In this way, good dispersion and an optimal distribution of the zinc oxide particles is achieved in rubber mixtures, which results in very efficient vulcanisation reactions.

Zinc Oxide Red Seal P5 granulate is coated with oil during a special process to achieve the same good dispersion and optimal incorporation of the zinc oxide particles into rubber mixtures. In addition, the granulate form offers good dosing, a high bulk density and low dust formation during processing.

Zinc oxide qualities ZnO Content  
Zinc Oxide G6 ≥ 99.5 %
Zinc Oxide Red Seal ≥ 99.5 %
Zinc Oxide Green Seal ≥ 99.6 %
Zinc Oxide White Seal ≥ 99.7 %
Zinc Oxide White Seal Special ≥ 99.8 %
Zinc Oxide 2011 ≥ 99.0 %
Zinc Oxide Red Seal MH10 ≥ 89.5
Zinc Oxide Red Seal P5 ≥ 94.5
Grillo ACTITec® ≥ 99.9 %
Grillo NANOTec® ≥ 99.0 %

Other applications for these zinc oxide qualities
Chemicals, paints and varnishes, glass and ceramics

Supplied in the form of
Powder and Granulate

Packaging
• Paper bags with 25 kg net
• Big Bags with 500 kg – 1,000 kg net
• Silo trucks

Contact:
Martina Wölfert
Phone: +49 5321 681-21
>> Contact

TECHNISCHE GUMMIARTIKEL UND REIFEN

Zinkoxid ist unverzichtbar als Aktivator im Vulkanisationsprozess zur Herstellung von technischen Gummiartikeln und Reifen. Zudem verbessert Zinkoxid die thermische Leitfähigkeit der Gummiartikel und die Alterungsbeständigkeit durch Absorption des UV-Lichts.

Als Anbieter kundenspezifischer Problemlösungen hat die Grillo Zinkoxid GmbH im Rahmen ihrer F + E-Tätigkeiten Zinkoxid-Spezialitäten entwickelt. Es handelt sich dabei um neuartige Zinkoxide für die Reifen- und Gummiindustrie als alternative Vulkanisationsaktivatoren.

Von großer Bedeutung beim Vulkanisationsprozess ist die für den Kautschuk real verfügbare Oberfläche des Zinkoxids, welche nicht zwangsläufig der mittels BET-Methode bestimmten Oberfläche entspricht. Für diese real zur Verfügung stehende Oberfläche gilt, umso größer die Oberfläche, umso höher sind Reaktivität und Aktivität des Zinkoxids im Vulkanisationsprozess.

Mit einem speziellen Verfahren konnte die Grillo Zinkoxid GmbH mit Grillo ACTITec® ein hochreines Zinkoxid mit einer Oberfläche von 13 m2/g (BET-Methode) herstellen. Durch die thermische Herstellung liegen die Zinkoxid-Partikel singulär vor. Dadurch besitzt Grillo ACTITec® eine deutlich höhere frei verfügbare Oberfläche im Vergleich zu Standard-Zinkoxiden.

Weitere Spezialitäten stehen unseren Kunden mit den Produkten Zinkweiss Rotsiegel MH10 und P5 zur Verfügung.

Zinkweiss Rotsiegel MH 10 ist ein aus metallischem Zink hergestelltes Zinkoxid. Es ist mit einem besonders für Kautschuke gut verträglichen Harz nach einem speziellen Verfahren gecoatet. So werden eine leichte Dispergierbarkeit und eine optimale Verteilung der Zinkoxid-Partikel in Kautschukmischungen erreicht und damit eine hohe Effizienz der Vulkanisationsreaktionen.

Zinkweiss Rotsiegel Granulat P5 wird nach einem besonderen Verfahren mit Öl gecoatet, um ebenfalls leichte Dispergierbarkeit und optimale Einmischbarkeit der Zinkoxid-Partikel in Kautschukmischungen zu erreichen. Zusätzlich bietet die Lieferform Granulat eine gute Dosierbarkeit, eine hohe Schüttdichte und eine geringe Staubentwicklung bei der Verarbeitung.

Zinkoxidqualitäten ZnO-Gehalt  
Zinkweiss G6 ≥ 99,5 %
Zinkweiss Rotsiegel ≥ 99,5 %
Zinkweiss Grünsiegel ≥ 99,6 %
Zinkweiss Weißsiegel ≥ 99,7 %
Zinkweiss Weißsiegel Spezial ≥ 99,8 %
Zinkoxid 2011 ≥ 99,0 %
Zinkweiss Rotsiegel MH10 ≥ 89,5
Zinkweiss Rotsiegel P5 ≥ 94,5
Grillo ACTITec® ≥ 99,9 %
Grillo NANOTec® ≥ 99,0 %

Weitere Anwendungsgebiete dieser Zinkoxidqualitäten
Chemie, Farben und Lacke, Glas und Keramik

Lieferform
Pulver und Granulat

Verpackung
• Papiersack mit 25 kg netto
• Big Bag mit 500 kg – 1.000 kg netto
• Silofahrzeug

Ansprechpartner:
Martina Wölfert
Telefon: +49 5321 681-21
>> Kontakt